Skip Navigation LinksHome > State Employees > StateHolidays2014

State Holidays for the Year 2014

State Personnel Management System - State Holidays and Service Reduction Days 2014

 

New Year's Day Wednesday January 1
Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Monday January 20
President's Day Monday February 17
Service Reduction Day1 FY2014 Friday May 23
Memorial Day Monday May 26
Independence Day Friday July 4
​Service Reduction Day1 FY2015 ​​Friday ​August 29
Labor Day Monday September 1
Columbus Day Monday October 13
Gubernatorial Election Day Tuesday November 4
Veteran's Day Tuesday November 11
​Service Reduction Day1 FY2015 ​Wednesday ​November 26
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 27
American Indian Heritage Day Friday November 28
​Service Reduction Day1 FY2015 ​Wednesday ​December 24
Christmas Day Thursday December 25
​Service Reduction Day1 FY2015 ​Wednesday ​December 31

 

1The State significantly reduces routine State operations for non-24/7 employees on these specific days preceding these specific days in accordance with Executive Order 01.01.2011.08 

Note:  Agencies that provide 24-hour, 7 days-a-week services may conform to the above schedule by providing employees 12 days of holiday leave at alternate times.  The appointing authorities of these agencies will provide more specific information concerning holiday scheduling.

April 15, 2014