Skip Navigation LinksHome > State Employees > State Holidays for the Year 2013

State Holidays for the Year 2013

State Personnel Management System - State Holidays and Service Reduction Days 2013 

 

New Year's Day Tuesday January 1
Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Monday January 21
President's Day Monday February 18
Service Reduction Day1 FY2013 Friday May 24
Memorial Day Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 4
Service Reduction Day1 FY2014 Friday August 30
Labor Day Monday September 2
Columbus Day Monday October 14
Veterans' Day Monday November 11
Service Reduction Day1 FY2014 Wednesday November 27
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28
American Indian Heritage Day Friday November 29
Service Reduction Day1 FY2014 Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25
Service Reduction Day1 FY2014 Tuesday December 31

 


1
The State significantly reduces routine State operations for non-24/7 employees on these specific days preceding the holiday in accordance with Executive Order 01.01.2011.08 (State Employees Recovery Plan)

Note:  Agencies that provide 24-hour, 7 days-a-week services may conform to the above schedule by providing employees 11 days of holiday leave at alternate times.  The appointing authorities of these agencies will provide more specific information concerning holiday scheduling.

Nov 2012