Special Closings of State Buildings, Liberal Leave and Emergency Information

There are no announcements at this time.

Follow the Closure Status based on your place of work.
Note: This closing and/or liberal leave information applies to principal units and independent agencies in the Executive Branch except educational units under the jurisdiction of the University of Maryland, Morgan State University, St. Mary's College of Maryland, Maryland School for the Deaf and Baltimore City Community College.​​​​​​​


Stay Tuned with Twitter
Emergency Announcements
 on Twitter​
  • ​We have added Twitter to our communication process when Maryland State offices are closed or liberal leave is announced due to state emergencies.
  • Employees who would like to receive emergency announcements may follow us on Twitter at MdStateClosing.
Signup for Email Notifications
​Closing and/or liberal leave information is also provided to the following radio and television stations:

Baltimore Metro

  • WMAR (TV 2)
  • WBAL (TV 11)
  • WJZ (TV 13)
  • WBAL Radio (1090 AM)
  • WBFF Fox (TV 45)​

DC Metro

  • NBC (TV4)
  • WUSA (TV9)
  • WJLA ABC 7 (News Channel 8)
  • WTOP Radio​Allegany County

Allegany County

  • WFRB
  • WCBC
  • WDYK
  • WTBO

Frederick County

  • ​WFMD/WFRE Radio

Garrett County

  • WFRB
  • WKHJ
  • WAIJ

Washington County

  • WFRB
  • WARK
  • WJEJ
  • WEPM
  • WAYZ
  • WHAG (TV 25)​​​​