Capital Budget Staff Directory

​​Teresa Garraty​
Executive Director
Baltimore: (410) 767-4534​
Annapolis: (410) 260-7534
Christina Perrotti
Assistant Director
(410) 767-4539

Team A

Katy Bryant
Budget Team Leader
(410) 767-4538
Historic St. Mary's City 
Maryland Hospital Association 
Maryland School for the Deaf 
Maryland Zoo 
University of Maryland, College Park 

Tiffany Cole-Stitt
Budget Analyst
(410) 767-4531
Morgan State University
Public School Construction Program
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Towson University
University of Maryland Medical System

Kwame Kwakye
Principal Budget Analyst
(410) 767-4543
Bowie State University
Coppin State University
Frostburg University
Maryland School for the Blind​
Maryland State Library
Salisbury University
University of Baltimore
University of Maryland, Baltimore
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
University of Maryland Center for Env. Science
University of Maryland Eastern Shore​
University System of Maryland Office

Team B

Fiona Shirk
Budget Team Leader
(410) 767-4552
Historic Annapolis

Phillip Fleischer
Principal Budget Analyst
(410) 767-4537​
Baltimore City Community College
Local Community Colleges
Veterans Affairs
Miscellaneous Grants

Edward "Ted" Walsh
Budget Analyst
(410) 767-4533
General Services
Housing and Community Development
Information Technology
Public Broadcasting

Jason D. Wardrup
Budget Analyst
(410) 767-4522​
Maryland Environmental Service
Natural Resources

Shakia Word
Principal Budget Analyst
(410) 767-4550
Juvenile Services
Local Jails
Maryland Arts Capital Grant Program
National Aquarium
Public Safety and Correctional Services
State Police

Effective Jan 25, 20​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​22​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​ (Interim assignments in parentheses)

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information