State Holidays for the Year 2019

State Personnel Management System - State Holidays for 2019  

New Year's Day Tuesday January 1
Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.   Monday         January 21​
Presidents' Day Monday February 18
Memorial Day Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 2
Columbus Day Monday October 14
Veterans Day Monday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28     
American Indian Heritage Day Friday November 29
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25

Note: Agencies that provide 24-hour, 7-days-a-week services may conform to the above schedule by providing employees 11 days of holiday leave at alternate times. The appointing authorities of these agencies will provide more specific information concerning holiday scheduling.​​